March Sew Along

March is here and it’s time to get together and sew a little something up!  Personally, I have few friends nearby who sew, let along quilt, so I would LOVE for you all to sew along with me!   It’s SO much more fun to sew together so please join in!
How does a Sew Along work?
First we pick a project!   This month’s project is this lovely little quilt designed by Caroline over at Sew Caroline.

 

I adore how Caroline married two current trends in this baby blanket; ombre and chevrons!   She selected the Solid Ombre in Grey from the V and Co.’s Simply Color collection presented by Moda Fabrics.

Each week I will be posting on my progress with pictures, hints, and relevant tutorials.
Week One:  Project announced.  Time to select your fabrics!
Week Two: Start cutting and select your layout!
Week Three: Here is where we will get behind the machine and piece the top!
Week Four: Finally we will quilt and bind!  And of course pictures!  By this time there will be a Flickr group set up for all of us to SHARE our hard work!
I’m thinking of making my top out of this as my daughter is thrilled by orange!
I haven’t decided on the back quite yet.  I was thinking one of these.  Help me decide!  I’d love to hear your thoughts. Too much orange?
il_570xN.422995041_pzc8 il_570xN.413530013_6hnq il_570xN.396316654_pmxl il_570xN.315734849 il_570xN.315662282
So will you Sew Along?  Leave a comment and let me know. I’d LOVE to see what you create!

2 thoughts on “March Sew Along

  1. Pingback: March Sew Along: Week Two | Sew Fine Fabric

  2. Pingback: March Sew Along: Week 3 | Sew Fine Fabric

Leave a Reply

