Peaked My Pinterest: Signs of Spring

Happy Monday!

I’ve been mentally transitioning from winter to spring. Tulips, daffodils! It’s a little early for NE Ohio, I know! Husband was in my old California stomping grounds last week and came home spinning stories of rolling hills of brilliant green grass and 75 degree weather. I could practically smell that fresh spring wind. Normally, I don’t let my northern latitude get me down much, but I’m missing colors and that warm breeze.

Trolling Pinterest, I was attracted to these

5c9dd4a53b635ca169e9ff9161830436

Taste & See: Fudgy Gluten Free Brownies

and these.

ccb514e4e65046f5253421940563b3bf

Gluten Free Chocolate Cupcakes with Nutella Frosting | 52 Kitchen Adventures

Comfort foods!

Which made me realize after I made one of those I would need a more permanent solution to see me through to the ACTUAL Spring thaw!

A while back I promised my 6 year old a ‘big girl’ room. Paint, curtains, new (or updated) everything; a complete redo! So off we went in search of colors. She is not your typical pink and purple girl. These are some of her selections. Even I was a bit surprised by her choices but thrilled at what I have to work with.

d47fcbc509e48746d34ce4b219ac549f

Serving hues from design-seeds.com

eb67bf2f76797a45b3428c1c67904c19

Street color from design-seeds.com

dcf9272b02c6e10ea893242459ff4acd

flora color from design-seeds.com

Now to narrow down exactly which palette and pick some paints! It’s kind of a big deal. She has worked her ‘nursery colors’ since….well forever, with a little updating as she has gotten older. This will be her first real upending and room redo!

Which one is your favorite?  Any suggestions for MUST HAVE’S for a Big Girl?

Leave a Reply

