Fabric Friday: Easter-Inspired Duo

Happy Friday!
I, for one, am looking forward to the weekend after a hectic week!  This weekend is especially welcome as sewing is part of the “To Do” list!  There are a few Easter goodies on my list.  Which got me thinking an Easter outfit!   Normally, I purchase an Easter dress for my daughter; however this year it’s just our little family to celebrate so we are going Easter casual.  I wanted to make her a skirt out of one of these little lovelies.   I couldn’t quite decide so here is a duo for you!

https://www.etsy.com/listing/122397908/water-chevron-in-blossom-michael-miller?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=pink

https://www.etsy.com/listing/114966828/buttons-in-red-designer-monalunas-havana?ref=shop_home_active&ga_search_query=button

I’m leaning towards that wonderful chevron but those buttons keep calling out to me!
Which would you vote for?

Leave a Reply

