March Sew Along: Week 4

Here we are at Week 4!  The finished product!
The best part right?
March Sew Along Week 4 011
My quilt took a bit of a left turn; let me see if I can explain….
March Sew Along Week 4 006
To start, it took me WAY too long to decide on the backing fabric. I FINALLY came to settle on the Hexies in Tangerine.
I get so indecisive about these decisions and spend far too much time torturing myself with the possibilities.
 Please tell me I’m not the ONLY one who obsesses over seemingly irrelevant details.  Anyone else??
Any how, once I was ready to commit to the Hexies moved on to obsess about the binding.
That put me right over the edge!  I could’ve made TWO more quilts in the time it took me to decide that nothing looked RIGHT.
So, I switched gears!
Instead I used the pillowcase method like in this tutorial, leaving an opening to turn right side out.
Then top stitched along the Chevron pattern which I LOVE!
Next time I promise to be braver and TRY a binding I ‘m unsure of….but that is for next time.  🙂
March Sew Along Week 4 003March Sew Along Week 4 026
In the end, it’s a perfect lap quilt for my daughter during summer road trips.
Small enough for the car and travel or just cuddling on the couch.
It’s a whole lotta orange but that’s what my girl likes, so orange it was!
March Sew Along Week 4 005
I would love to see what you made!
 Feel like sharing?

Leave a Reply

